Every household has a junk drawer. And, for most Google Drive users, they have two: My Drive and Shared with Me. Everything is in there. Today, let’s focus on how to clean up your Shared with Me.
Here are 4 tips about cleaning up your Shared with Me, followed by a GIF displaying them:
- If there are files you are 100% sure that don’t want, go ahead and delete them. You’ll still technically have access to them, but you won’t see them in your Shared with Me anymore (so good luck finding them). The original sharer will have no idea that you removed them and it won’t affect them (because you’re not the owner).
- You can click Add to Drive to move files from your Shared with Me to your own Drive, where you can then organize it.
- You can drag & drop files from the Shared with Me to anywhere in your Drive to organize them.
- Once you’ve moved files into your Drive, you can delete them from your Shared with Me and they will stay in the location that you put them.